2018 QC Awards – Finalists

A huge congratulations to all the Finalists for the 2018 Queensland Canoeing Annual Awards.
The QC Annual Awards recognise individuals and clubs that have made a significant contribution to the development of canoeing in Queensland.
Presentations to the Award Winners will be made at the QC Annual Awards Night on Saturday 1 September 2018. Tickets available here.
Why not bring a table of ten for a discounted price of $550? Complete the 2018 QC Awards Dinner – Ticket Order or contact QC on (07) 3899 1667 for more details.

CANOEIST of the YEAR Alyssa Bull (Sunshine Coast Paddlesports Club)
Alyce Burnett (Sunshine Coast Paddlesports Club)
Tegan Fraser (Indooroopilly Canoe Club)
Curtis McGrath (Varsity Lakes Paddlers Club)
Susan Seipel (Brisbane Canoeing)
JUNIOR CANOEIST of the YEAR Ava Lund (Currumbin Creek Paddlers Club)
Jenaya Massie (Kawana Waters Canoe Club)
Chaise Richardson (Currumbin Creek Paddlers Club)
Anthea Warne (Currumbin Creek Paddlers Club)
Liam Warriner (Brisbane Canoeing)
MASTERS CANOEIST of the YEAR Stuart Bryson (Brisbane Canoeing)
Nicky Donaldson (Sunshine Coast Paddlesports Club)
Jason Keating (Sunshine Coast Paddlesports Club)
Michele Waldon (Varsity Lakes Canoe Club)
COACH of the YEAR Shane Dalzeil (Kawana Waters Canoe Club)
Sharon Kyme (Currumbin Creek Canoe Club)
Julian Norton-Smith (Brisbane Paddling Club)
Peter Winton (Varsity Lakes Paddlers Club)
Anna Wood (National Women’s Team Coach)
VOLUNTEER of the YEAR Julie Frost (Varsity Lakes Paddlers Club)
David Peters (Brothers Canoe Club)
James Pitman (Brisbane Canoeing)
John Simpson (Wynnum Redlands Canoe Club)
CLUB of the YEAR – South East QLD Brisbane Canoeing
Indooroopilly Canoe Club
Sandgate Canoe Club
Varsity Lakes Paddlers Club
EVENT of the YEAR John Newton Team Boat Challenge (QC Marathon Committee)
Maroochy River Paddle (Sunshine Coast Paddlesports Club)
Wetlands Wander (Sandgate Canoe Club)
Awards will also be presented for: Instructor/Guide of the Year
Photo of the Year

For more information on Queensland Canoeing 2018 Annual Awards click here.

Previous articleGet Playing Places and Spaces Funding Opportunities
Next articleFlatwater Guide and Instructor Assessment