Ocean Racing National Medalists 2017

Congratulations to all Ocean Racing competitors who participated for a successful inaugural National Ocean Racing Series.

Congratulations to the medalists for each age category.



Gold Cory Hill Elizabeth Wise
Silver Jeremy Cotter Tegan Fraser
Bronze Mark Anderson Dee McWhirter

 U23 MEN


Gold MacKenzie Hynard Cat O’Leary
Silver Luke Gosling Shannon Reynolds
Bronze MacKenzie Morgan

 U18 MEN

Gold Oscar Jones
Silver Jeremy Heys
Bronze Noah Havard

40-44 MEN

40-44 WOMEN

Gold Mark Anderson  Kate Atkinson
Silver Tim Fitzsimmons Yanda Morison
Bronze Brad Hagan

45-49 MEN

45-49 WOMEN

Gold Tommy Woodriff Sarah Davies
Silver Andrew Sneddon Tricia Gilbert
Bronze David Coward Paula Tocquer

50-54 MEN

50-54 WOMEN

Gold Mike Mills-Thom Julie Jenkinson
Silver Michael McKeogh
Bronze Graeme Borthwick

55-59 MEN

Gold Rob Jenkinson
Silver Shaun Rice
Bronze Kim Bingham

60-64 MEN

Gold Greg Clifford
Silver Muz Latham
Bronze Gary Hancock

 65-69 MEN

Gold Dave Norton
Silver Norm Miller
Bronze Bob Clarke

70+ MEN

Gold John Stewart

The Australian Ocean Racing Team will be announced as soon as possible after the next ICF Board meeting which is later this month. This meeting will decide the quota of athletes per national Federation permitted to race in the Hong Kong World Champs in November this year.