2016 Australian Canoeing Annual Award Winners

Congratulations to the following awards winners –

Coach of the Year – Andrea King (Paracanoe)
Master Canoeist of the Year – Clint Robinson (Ocean Racing)
Instructor/Guide of the Year – John Hubach
Technical Official of the Year – Marion Ewing (Canoe Slalom)
Service to Canoeing – Duncan Cochrane, Peter Eckhardt, Peter Martin & John Moore
Junior Canoeist of the Year (Non-Olympic) – Fergus Morgan
Junior Canoeist of the Year (Olympic) – Dylan Littlehales (Paracanoe)
Excellence Award – Robbie Stewart (Ocean Racing) & Peter Grant (Canoe Slalom)
Team of the Year – Kenny Wallace and Lachlan Tame (Canoe Sprint Men’s K2 1000)
Paracanoeist of the Year – Curtis McGrath
People’s Choice – Amanda (AJ) Reynolds (Paracanoe)
Life Member – Mark O’Brien (Canoe Sprint)
President’s Award – Bernadette Wallace
Canoeist of the Year (Non-Olympic) – Cory Hill (Ocean Racing) & Jessica Fox (Canoe Slalom)
Canoeist of the Year (Olympic) – Curtis McGrath (Paracanoe)

Special acknowledgement to Danielle Woodward, immediate past President of Australian Canoeing for ten years of service to canoeing.

For full list of wards winners visit https://paddle.org.au/2016/11/14/2016-australian-canoeing-award-winners/